play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Regency Cars

At Regency Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Regency Cars

Regency Cars
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good wou

    By Irene C on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased car from regency sales guy Tom was very helpful pleasent and took time to talk everything through with us


  • 5

    Hassle free, Excellent service.

    By Gary B on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic dealership. They always work to your budget and never waste your time trying to convince you to buy beyond your means. A hassle free and experience that makes me want to return again and again.


  • 5

    Car buying without fear.

    By Miles T on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a used car from Regency Cars in Newtownards and as buying used cars go, it was one of the best car buying experiences I have had. The sales person was very plesant, informative and not in the least pushy nor did he try to steer me one way or the other. All my questions were answered with confidence and honesty in a manner that was so refreshing. The deal process was carried out within the mutally agreed timeline with no nasty surprises. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Satisfied and Happy Customer.

    By Mylene F on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Regency Cars to be extremely helpful and friendly, such a pleasant experience to deal with people who understand cars. It is clear they are very customer focussed and nothing was too much trouble. I was given clear information on the car and had as much time as I needed to decide whether to purchase or not. At no time did I feel any pressure to buy or rushed to make a decision. In the end I was more that happy to buy the car and I was very satisfied with the whole experience. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great family based business !!

    By Tommy F on 06 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasant experience to deal with them ...more than I was expecting from a dealer ...there was no hard sell and very friendly staff which made the purchase so easy. The vehicle was well presented for the handover , and I would recommend them to anyone , I will certainly keep them in mind for future purchases. They are a true family based business and it shows.


  • 5

    Peugeot 208

    By Jason M on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t thank Greg enough for the last couple of days sorted my Peugeot 208 out. Outstanding thanks again getting the problem fix.


  • 5

    Terrible couldn't trust these car dealers.

    By Angela M on 26 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2nd hand Peugeot 207 convertible, test drive perfect, staff so friendly. One year warranty. Car developed a rattle, parts dept said nothing to be concerned about? Meantime a tyre blew while I was driving, nearly crashed into a wall! Cheap tyres on car! Exhaust went, they mended that & were so friendly, rattle continued, contacted again, they looked at it said couldn't find a.thing! After warranty was up rattle had got worse, brought car in, Sat with driver who was testing it he stated gear bearing had gone before we got out onto the road. When I confronted the salesman he quoted £700 for repair, I said I had contacted them before about the same while it was still under warranty & he said quote I HAVE NO RECOLLECTION OF THAT CALL?? Unbelievable, no interest as car out of warranty. Would never trust or buy from them again. NEVER! The car has had problem after problem that it is unsellable now.

    Reply from Regency Cars on 26/12/18

    Thanks for your review Angela, it's very disappointing to hear your timeline of events. As a family business that thrives and depends on repeat business and total customer satisfaction it is surprising and disappointing to read your review. In short if you could private message us your contact details and your car reg number we will follow up on your observations immediately because at present I can't find your purchase on any of our systems. I can assure you that with over 1000 customer satisfaction questionnaires filled in by our customers this year and our results being the best out of over 180 Peugeot garages in the whole of the Uk we take customer feedback as a matter of urgency. So it makes it all the more important that we get to the bottom of your issue as we take great pride in our numerous customer satisfaction awards ,we also want to sort any customer problem immediately and as this is the first I have heard of this issue I would love to resolve this to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    A Premier dealership and a premier service.

    By Darwin W on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can't speak too highly of the service we received from Regency Cars. From Sales right through to the handover of our new car we were treated with the utmost care, professionalism and consideration. We particularly enjoyed the time spent with Tom when we went to collect the car; he ensured that we were confident with all we needed to know about our 208 and followed up with a phone call 3 days later to ensure we had all the information we needed for trouble-free motoring. Moreover, Darren in Sales couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful, and we left Regency Cars very happy that we had received excellent service and, just as importantly, a fair deal.


  • 5

    Stress Free and Happy Customer

    By Rachael P on 30 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my first car from here a few years ago, and recently returned to buy a new family car. From day one Regency cars have been amazing. Their customer service is second to none and Tom bent over backwards to get me a perfect car with such an amazing deal. They keep you up to date every step of the way and make sure you are happy after your purchase too. Honestly cannot recommend Regency cars enough. If you want a great car and a great deal, stress free, this is the place to go.


‹ Prev Next ›