play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Regency Cars

At Regency Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Regency Cars

Regency Cars
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer care is first class at Regency Cars.

    By KERRY G on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I hadn't changed my car for 11 years and was finding it very daunting finding a new car. Regency Cars were super to deal with. The sales personnel were very friendly and helpful, not pushy at all. I was able to say what I was looking for in a new car ( new to me) and what I was able to afford. I was able to test drive a car that evening which met all my needs and more. I came away very happy and relieved that my car search was over. It was made a pleasurable experience choosing a new car at Regency Cars. They were very professional in sorting out all the details and making the transition to my new car very smooth , especially as I had lots of questions! Even though I was buying a four year old Peugeot 3008, I can honestly say it feels like a new car. I would recommend anyone to go to Regency Cars in Newtownards.


  • 5

    Great Service and very helpful

    By David K on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, friendly and helpful. Made buying a car for the first time very easy. From advising about the finance to making sure i knew the car before taking it, and good after care.. was very happy with Regency Cars.


  • 5

    My first car

    By Chloe K on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Regency Cars where an amazing helping get my first car! D was a great sport talking me through everything and helping me understand it all. He was there at all times of the day when i needed to ask any questions. I was very happy that T took time to ring me to tell me he was going to be sorting me out with my handover which i though was very considerate of him to let me know. Had over day came and i was talked through everything and made sure i was 100% happy which i was. I highly recommend Regency Cars as they have made me incredibly happy with my very first car!


  • 5

    Regency Cars excellent

    By Michael D on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish professional friendly experience went over and above even before the purchase highly recommend to anyone excellent service and genuine


  • 5

    Smooth handling

    By Rory L on 16 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had been down to Regency before Christmas and was being looked after by Darren. However things weren't working out for me but I did say I'd keep my eyes open on the website. A few weeks ago I saw a great 208 and spoke with Denver. I got the ball rolling and now I'm the proud owner of a sliver 208,or as the kids call it, the super silver surfer. Both Denver and Darren were more than helpful, especially when I had to make a change in the date to pick the car up. I dealt with Tom when collecting the car and he showed me the ins and outs of the motor. A smooth handover. Highly recommend Regency cars


  • 5

    A Dealer worthy of Support.

    By Mr M on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant and professional staff conducted a sales process that felt personal. From the initial contact with the Reception and Sales Ex. to the staff in the handover process I felt treated as a valued customer. There has been after sales contact and an assurance that any future problems will be dealt with in the same willing manner. This is a small company with a deserved big reputation. Given my experience I have no hesitation in recommending them .


  • 5

    Fantastic experience !

    By Aimee P on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience with Regency Cars. Tom went above and beyond helping me find my perfect car with no hidden fees or pressure !! Excellent customer service !!! Will def recommend to family and friends .


  • 5

    Regency Cars

    By Esmond T on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very professional company. I was well looked after.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Mark B on 02 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish. Very helpful and made the whole transition pain free. Came away feeling more than satisfied.


  • 5

    Excellent overall service at Regency

    By Glenn C on 28 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife recently bought a car from Regency cars. We found the price and customer service excellent overall and what we thought would be a difficult transaction given the paperwork was seamless. Tom the salesman was patient, helpful, experienced and very informative. Regency was so good we went for additional insurance packages and modifications to the car at again a very competitive price.