play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Regency Cars

At Regency Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Regency Cars

Regency Cars
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    New Car Purchase

    By Mervyn E on 13 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    The Regency showroom was COVID safe and staff were courteous and knowledgeable and helped me to feel at ease. They took me through each step of my purchase with thoughtfulness and thoroughness. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.


  • 5

    Great service and family friendly atmosphere

    By Beverley M on 12 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great range of vehicles and late night opening! I couldn't have asked for more.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience (start, finish and after)

    By mark P on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a car for a few weeks and had shown some interest in cars at other dealerships. My experience so far was not great and was making me anxious about visiting or contacting another dealership. More often than not I was handed a quote for a "new" car more than twice my budget and after saying I didn't want to enter into any payment plans, provided with quotes for these. I saw the car I ended up purchasing on AutoTrader and got in contact for the virtual viewing. I was contacted promptly and viewing arranged. The salesman answered any questions I had, and as I was interested, the salesman arranged for the car to be brought to my house to take it for a test drive. The sale was promptly arranged and was so easy and straightforward. I collected the car, a few days later. Handover was very informative & professional and there has been contact a few days after purchase to check how I am getting on with the car. Overall excellent service, friendly & professional.


  • 5

    10/10 experience

    By Abigal L on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great service from Regency cars. Bought my new car and it was a very simple and straight forward process. Tom was brilliant and more than happy to help with everything. Very attentive and knowledgeable. I bought the car to bring to Scotland and this process was also very easy. Can’t thank Tom enough for his help, very pleased with my new car!


  • 5

    Excellent car showroom

    By emily H on 01 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and professional staff, with a lovely showroom. We were even collected from Belfast train station when we came up to collect the car. Will definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Receiving our new motor

    By philip I on 27 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The Staff were very attentive and extremely helpful in getting us to the right car for us. They gave great detail of the workings of the car both staff gave marvellous customer service


  • 5

    Great experience all round

    By Steven G on 22 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just got my new car here and couldn't be happier. The staff are friendly and informative and got me sorted with everything I needed to drive of the lot in no time. I would be happy to recommend.


  • 5

    Five stars

    By Nicole T on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The members of staff at Regency Cars were most helpful with their knowledge about which cars were most suitable (and within budget!) They were also really helpful when it came to test drives and talking through features of the car. As this is during COVID19, it is especially good to see hygiene covers over seats, steering wheels and gear sticks, and to see staff members sanitise hands and promote this to customers. An extra positive was them filling the car with fuel before handing it over! Great work by regency, I am really happy with my new car.


  • 5

    An all round great experience from start to finish

    By Colin C on 30 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Been to this car sales room previously as had noted some really nice cars coming through it. On previous visit although we really wanted the particular car, in the end we decided against it as it just was not the time to buy for us. This first visit was great and led to our recent visit because we found not only did they have some really nice clean cars coming through but were incredibly easy to talk too. From getting test drives to speaking to the team about information and costs it was not harassed conversations and the guys give you space to think if you wish to just browse and will sit back and wait for you to come to them. After looking round other salesrooms and what they had to offer we revisited Regency Cars again to look at their stock. Again we found the car stock to be very clean and at a fair price. We took the car we liked for a test drive and purchased it on return and from the point of agreement to now we have thought we have got a great deal as the car & service was 5*.


  • 5

    Big purchase.

    By Tom M on 29 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great experience in purchasing a car with Regency Cars Newtownards. Staff well trained, professional, helpful. Follow up telephone call few days after the purchase finished the deal beautifully.


‹ Prev Next ›